International Laser Class World Championships


Friday 20 August 2021 - Friday 27 August 2021
POLAND, Gdynia (Moved from UK)


LOCATION CHANGE: The ILCA Under-21 World Championships will take place at the Marina of Gdynia in Gdynia, Poland. 

Due to ongoing restrictions with international travel to and from the UK, this event has been moved from Weymouth to Gdynia, Poland. Thank you to all of the competitors for your patience awaiting entry offers as the ILCA and the host venue have monitored the travel restrictions and adjusted accordingly.

OFFICIAL NOTICE BOARD ON THE EVENT WEBSITE

Click Here for Detailed Event Information


Wednesday 3 November 2021 - Wednesday 10 November 2021
SPAIN, Barcelona


The 2021 ILCA Standard Men's World Championship (ILCA 7) will be held in Barcelona, Spain at the Barcelona International Sailing Center.


Click Here for Detailed Event Information


Thursday 11 November 2021 - Saturday 20 November 2021
SPAIN, Barcelona


The 2021 ILCA Masters World Championships will be held in Barcelona, Spain at the Barcelona International Sailing Center.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information


Monday 29 November 2021 - Monday 6 December 2021
OMAN, Al-Musannah Sports City


The 2021 ILCA Radial Women’s World Championship will be held in Mussanah, OMAN, hosted by the Oman Maritime Sports Committee at the Barcelo Hotel.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information


Monday 29 November 2021 - Monday 6 December 2021
OMAN, Al-Musannah Sports City


The 2021 ILCA Radial Men's World Championship will be held in Mussanah, OMAN, hosted by the Oman Maritime Sports Committee at the Barcelo Hotel.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information

2022 ILCA 7 Men's World Championship

Saturday 21 May 2022 - Saturday 28 May 2022
MEXICO, Riviera Nayarit


The 2022 ILCA 7 Men's World Championship will be held in Riviera Nayarit, MEXICO at the Vallarta Yacht Club.

Additional information to follow soon, but put Mexico 2022 on your calendar!

2022 ILCA 7 Masters World Championship

Monday 30 May 2022 - Tuesday 7 June 2022
MEXICO, Riviera Nayarit


The 2022 ILCA 7 Masters World Championship will be held in Riviera Nayarit, MEXICO at the Vallarta Yacht Club.

Additional information to follow soon, but put Mexico 2022 on your calendar!

2022 ILCA 6 Masters World Championship

Thursday 9 June 2022 - Friday 17 June 2022
MEXICO, Riviera Nayarit


The 2022 ILCA 6 Masters World Championship will be held in Riviera Nayarit, MEXICO at the Vallarta Yacht Club.

Additional information to follow soon, but put Mexico 2022 on your calendar!

2022 ILCA 6 Youth World Championship

Saturday 23 July 2022 - Saturday 30 July 2022
USA, La Porte, Texas


The 2022 ILCA 6 Youth World Championship will be held in La Porte, Texas, USA at the Houston Yacht Club.

Additional information to follow soon, but put Houston, USA 2022 on your calendar!

2022 ILCA 4 Youth World Championships

Saturday 13 August 2022 - Saturday 20 August 2022
PORTUGAL, Vilamoura


The 2022 ILCA 4 Youth World Championship will be held in Vilamoura, PORTUGAL at the Capable Planet Clube Nautico.

Additional information to follow soon, but put Portugal 2022 on your calendar!

2022 ILCA U-21 World Championships

Sunday 21 August 2022 - Sunday 28 August 2022
PORTUGAL, Vilamoura


The 2022 ILCA U21 World Championships will be held in Vilamoura, PORTUGAL at the Capable Planet Clube Nautico.

Additional information to follow soon, but put Portugal 2022 on your calendar!

2022 ILCA 6 Women's World Championship

Tuesday 4 October 2022 - Tuesday 11 October 2022
CHINA, Qingdao


The 2022 ILCA 6 Women’s World Championship will be held in Qingdao, China hosted at the Sunac Yacht Club. 

Qingdao Sunac Yacht Club is located on the Oriental Movie Metropolis Starlight Island. It is a 45-minute drive from Qingdao Railway Station and a 60-minute drive from Qingdao Liuting Airport (TAO). 

2022 ILCA 6 Men's World Championship

Tuesday 4 October 2022 - Tuesday 11 October 2022
CHINA, Qingdao


The 2022 ILCA 6 Men’s World Championship will be held in Qingdao, China hosted at the Sunac Yacht Club. 

Qingdao Sunac Yacht Club is located on the Oriental Movie Metropolis Starlight Island. It is a 45-minute drive from Qingdao Railway Station and a 60-minute drive from Qingdao Liuting Airport (TAO). 

2023 ILCA 6 Masters World Championship

Wednesday 8 February 2023 - Thursday 16 February 2023
THAILAND, Pattaya


The 2023 ILCA 6 Masters World Championship will be held in Pattaya, THAILAND at the Royal Varuna Yacht Club.

Additional information to follow soon, but put Thailand 2023 on your calendar!

2023 ILCA 7 Masters World Championship

Saturday 18 February 2023 - Sunday 26 February 2023
THAILAND, Pattaya


The 2023 ILCA 7 Masters World Championship will be held in Pattaya, THAILAND at the Royal Varuna Yacht Club.

Additional information to follow soon, but put Thailand 2023 on your calendar!