International Laser Class World Championships


Monday 18 June 2018 - Sunday 24 June 2018
GERMANY, Kiel


The 2018 ILCA Laser Radial Men's World Championship will be held in Kiel, Germany.

The Championship will be held in conjunction with Kieler Woche, one of the largest and most long standing sailing regattas world wide.

Accepting Late Applications from 7 March.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information


Sunday 1 July 2018 - Sunday 8 July 2018
POLAND, Gdynia


The 2018 ILCA Laser Under-21 World Championships will be held in Gdynia, Poland.

Accepting Late Applications from 7 March.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information


Monday 9 July 2018 - Tuesday 17 July 2018
POLAND, Gdynia


The 2018 ILCA Laser 4.7 Youth World Championships will be held in Gdynia, Poland.

Accepting Late Applications from 7 March.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information

2018 Sailing World Championships

Monday 30 July 2018 - Sunday 12 August 2018
DENMARK, Aarhus


The 2018 Sailing World Championships will be held in Aarhus, Denmark.

The 2018 Laser Standard Men's World Championship and Laser Radial Women's World Championship will be part of the Sailing World Championships which will also serve as a qualification regatta for the 2020 Olympic Games.

World Sailing 2018 Sailing World Championships page

2018 World Sailing Championships website

ILCA is responsible for handling pre-regatta charter reservations.
Click Here to request a pre-regatta charter.


If you are a Coach and need a RIB charter, LaserDeutschland has 5.9 meter RIBs available for Charter at this event. Click Here for a PDF brochure with information about boats and pricing.


Saturday 18 August 2018 - Saturday 25 August 2018
GERMANY, Kiel


The 2018 Laser Radial Youth World Championships will be held in Kiel, Germany.

Accepting Late Applications from 27 April.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information


Friday 7 September 2018 - Saturday 15 September 2018
IRELAND, Dun Laoghaire


The 2018 ILCA Laser Masters World Championships will be held in Dun Laoghaire, Ireland.

Host website: 2018masters.laser-worlds.com

Accepting Late applications from 27 April.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information