International Laser Class World Championships


Sunday 16 July 2017 - Monday 24 July 2017
BELGIUM, Nieuwpoort


The 2017 ILCA Laser 4.7 Youth World Championships will be held in Nieuwpoort, Belgium.
Host: KYCN – Koninklijke Yacht Club Nieuwpoort.

Applications will be accepted beginning 15 February through 28 March 2017.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information


Wednesday 26 July 2017 - Wednesday 2 August 2017
BELGIUM, Nieuwpoort


The 2017 ILCA Laser Under-21 World Championships will be held in Nieuwpoort, Belgium.
Club: KYCN – Koninklijke Yacht Club Nieuwpoort.

Applications will be accepted beginning 15 February through 28 March 2017.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information


Friday 11 August 2017 - Friday 18 August 2017
NETHERLANDS, Medemblik


The 2017 ILCA Radial Youth World Championships will be held in Medemblik, Netherlands.
Host: Royal Yacht Club Hollandia

Applications will be accepted 16 March through 25 April 2017.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information


Saturday 19 August 2017 - Saturday 26 August 2017
NETHERLANDS, Medemblik


The 2017 ILCA Radial Youth World Championships will be held in Medemblik, Netherlands.
Host: Royal Yacht Club Hollandia

Applications will be accepted 16 March through 25 April 2017.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information


Saturday 19 August 2017 - Saturday 26 August 2017
NETHERLANDS, Medemblik


The 2017 Laser Radial Women's World Championship will be held in Medemblik, Netherlands.
Host: Royal Yacht Club Hollandia

Applications will be accepted 16 March through 25 April 2017.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information


Tuesday 12 September 2017 - Tuesday 19 September 2017
CROATIA, Split


The 2017 ILCA Men's World Championship will be held in Split, Croatia.
Host: Sailing Club Mornar

Applications will be accepted 4 April through 16 May 2017.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information


Thursday 21 September 2017 - Saturday 30 September 2017
CROATIA, Split


The 2017 ILCA Masters World Championships will be held in Split, Croatia.
Host: Sailing Club Mornar

Applications will be accepted 4 April through 16 May 2017.

Click Here for Detailed Event Information

2018 Sailing World Championships

Monday 30 July 2018 - Sunday 12 August 2018
DENMARK, Aarhus


The 2018 Sailing World Championships will be held in Aarhus, Denmark.

The 2018 Laser Standard Men's World Championship and Laser Radial Women's World Championship will be part of the Sailing World Championships which will also serve as a qualification regatta for the 2020 Olympic Games.

World Sailing 2018 Sailing World Championships page

2018 World Sailing Championships website

2018 Laser Masters World Championships

Friday 7 September 2018 - Saturday 15 September 2018
IRELAND, Dun Laoghaire


The 2018 ILCA Laser Masters World Championships will be held in Dun Laoghaire, Ireland.

Additional Information coming soon.